Teams (teams, constructors, engines) – Complete information about the teams present in the 2020 season, as well as teams without which there will be no history – Lotus, Jordan, Lizier, Brabham, Maserati, etc.


Part 3 of the book includes two chapters divided into the Formula 1 teams for the 2020 season and the teams left in racing history. In the fascinating pages of Chapter 1 you will read about the teams of Alfa Romeo Racing, AlphaTauri, Ferrari, Haas Formula One Team, McLaren, Racing Point, Red Bull Racing, Renault, and Williams. In addition to basic information about each team such as nationality, year of foundation, historical data, drivers for the season, team management, victories, number of races, podiums, and pole positions, you will learn about the team’s development over the years, trivia about engine development and technical data presented through tables and articles. The high-quality photos will take you directly to the track in the race cars of your favourite drivers.

In Chapter 2 longtime fans will reminisce about the history of the teams that will always leave their mark on Formula 1 history, while younger fans will learn what the teams have been through and how they have evolved over the 70-year history of the most spectacular event in the world of motorsport. You will read fascinating stories, factoids and technical data about BAR’s teams – British American Racing, The Arrows, Prost/Ligier Team, Lotus F1 Team, Catherham F1 Team, Panasonic Toyota Racing Team, Force India F1 Team. Interesting and memorable moments are again illustrated and captured with photographic material that is an integral part of each chapter of the book ENCYCLOPEDIA 70 Years Formula 1.

Teams included in this part of the book:

  1. SAUBER Formula One TEAM
  2. Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda
  3. Toro Rosso
  5. Scuderia Ferrari
  6. Haas Formula One Team
  7. McLaren Formula One Team
  8. Mercedes – AMG Petronas Formula One Team
  9. BWT Racing Point Formula One Team
  10. Jordan – Jordan Grand Prix
  11. Red Bull Racing (Aston Martin Red Bull Racing)
  13. Renault Formula One Team – Renault DP World Formula One Team
  15. WILLIAMS Formula One Team
  17. ARROWS